When does a bike ride become a training run?

A few weeks before you set off on a 1200 mile ride, that’s when.

So I went on another ‘training run’ this morning, and tried out the Nokia Sports Tracker on my phone.  I am not sure it is worth the phone battery, but it tracks speed, altitude, calories burnt etc, and then you can do the same trip again and compare your stats!
Today I cycled 14.38km in 1hr 10mins 15secs (although I took me a while to remember to turn it off so it was probably about an hour!
Avg Speed: 12.3 km/h  Max Speed: 61.9 km/h

It is my day off tomorrow so I will go for a longer ride and might camp out too.  I will use the tracker then and decide if it is worth doing on the big trip.

This entry was posted in Pre-trip and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When does a bike ride become a training run?

  1. Matthew Wahl says:

    Such a good idea riding and camping and testing your equipment!

Leave a Reply

