Bruxelles…

…is a pleasant city. I say pleasant because I can’t think of another word. I like it, but not for conventional reasons, I think. The bits I have seen are not especially pretty, in fact it seems they take pride in being an ‘ugly’ city with eyesores proudly built next to period buildings. It is lively and busy with normal life, lacking pretension. I saw an advert for staff needed in a lounge bar with live music every night and I was tempted to wish I could just jack everything in and stay!
I feel very foreign, which I guess is appropriate. Although I did order dinner in French and check into the hostel with some French.
I am looking forward to getting cycling tomorrow, and then camping tomorrow night. I am slightly worried about keeping my dorm awake tonight with my snoring!!

Bruxelles

This entry was posted in Cephalonia 2010, On the road. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

