Strasbourg

[Written August 17th] This will throw things out of sequence because all my daily posts are on my phone which I need wifi to upload from! Anyway I am now in Strasbourg: on schedule but not enjoying myself that much. After 6hrs cycling in driving rain I got fed up and got the train the last 30kms. Now in the youth hostel doing washing and drying. If the rain continues I might stay here another day?

I will write a proper day report from my phone.

This entry was posted in Cephalonia 2010, On the road. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Strasbourg

  1. Amanda P. says:

    Chris, You are doing a great job…keep it up! Rain can be difficult to deal with anyday, not to mention when traveling by bike. I hope you are finding some ways to enjoy the rain and your trip. 🙂
    Amanda P.

  2. Kath Evans says:

    Hi Chris…think I would take to the train as well particularly if it were raining, good job you had your hair cut!! Lets hope the weather improves as you head further south and the cycling becomes easier, keep smiling and do what you need to to enjoy your trip.

    Kath & Pete.x

  3. Maggie says:

    Keep going Chris!! Don’t let a bit of rain put you off!!!! Think how pleased you will be when you get there!!! Mind you, I do think it is easier to run in the rain than cycle… well done for getting to Strasbourg anyway! 🙂

  4. Rach Anness says:

    CHRIS!!! well done!! you’re a machine!

  5. JonnyClare says:

    Hey Christophe! Sorry the rain is making things a bit difficult. Did you manage to get to a church on Sunday? We are thinking of you.

    • chramm says:

      No, it rained all ay so going to the town to look seemed silly, given how wet I would be when I got there! I did read a good sermon in modern reformation, though! And listened to a few White Horse Inns. I am reading Bible Delights, it is so great!!

      cHris

  6. Fordies says:

    Hi CHris,
    only just picked up on you cycling through this rainy country that we’ve just come back to! Sorry for you the weather isn’t good, wondering where your route takes you next…if you want to stop off at chateau Ford on your way back you are most welcome! Bon courage as they say…

  7. Dad and Kath says:

    Hi cHris hope the rain stops soon, sorry to tell you this its been sunny here all day you’ve got to get some sun soon. I think you did well to last 6 hrs it used to be bad enough cycling home from work in the rain …..30 mins We’re thinking of you , love dad & kath

  8. ruth golton says:

    Hi Chris – keep going. We’re praying for you. I hope the weather improves. Ruth and Howard and girls.

  9. Well done Chris… You used to like the rain but that’s enough to put anyone off..! Hope you managed to have a steaming hot shower and dry everything out before you packed again. A lesser person would have given up by now – I know you won’t… Keep peddling..! Mum x

Leave a Reply

