After a break…

I was back out for a ride yesterday.  I have been commuting twice a week, but the snow put a stop to that!  When the snow melted I didn’t immediately get back into the habit, but yesterday had a good morning cycle.

A friend and I set off round the local lanes and over a few of the valleys.  It is scary how quickly one gets used to not cycling.  I am sure I struggled with some hills I would have had no trouble with a month or so ago!

It started out as rainy, but did eventually brighten up.  It was a great day for bird of prey, with about 4 kestrels and a few common buzzards- one taking off and flying down the road right in front of us- very impressive!

The countryside around here is beautiful, even in the winter; there were still unmelted snowdrifts around.  Hopefully this will be a bit more of a habit.

This entry was posted in On the road. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

