Spring Sycling

I went out for a cycle today, and although it wasn’t as cold as it has been recently, it was wet! Not heavy rain, but more like a heavy sea mist (although I am pretty much as far from the sea as you can get in this country!)
It turned out to be one of those satisfying rides where you get completely wet through and muddy, and have a great time.
I was helping out with a birthday party for a family I am friends with. A bunch of 9yr olds, a cycle path, and mud was exactly as you would expect.#
It whetted my appetite for more cycling though. I have now moved house, although still 5 miles from work with a 100m climb, so I intend to travel in by bike a fair bit as the weather improves- lets see if that actually happens!

This entry was posted in Unrelated to trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

