It feels like home!

I am back in my little tent, cooking my tea and writing a blog on my phone. I doubt anyone will read it as I am not sure anyone subscribed last summer, most people just checked the website every now and then! But it feels appropriate to write, and maybe the three subscribers will be interested?
I am just outside Kirtlington, Oxfordshire at a delightful campsite/farm. Tomorrow I am representing The North in the CGA Tournament (Countdown Golf Association.) Countdown is the new year camp I help on, so this is a bit of a reunion as well as a fun day of golf. I suppose I should apologise now to The North since I am not very good at golf.
Part of me was sad to arrive here by car; those memorable feelings of guilt that I had on the train! As I said, though, it feels very familiar to be sitting in my orange/green tent boiling water on my little trangia making pasta.
There are dark clouds overhead so it might rain tonight, although the forecast is good for tomorrow. Tea is ready!

This entry was posted in On the road. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It feels like home!

  1. You are drunk on larger then.

  2. Howard says:

    Good photo, but best to tidy up first! Keep on blogging.
    Hope the rain holds off until you get back.

Leave a Reply

