Re-jigging The Blog

I have rearranged things on the blog, hopefully to make it a bit more organised should anyone want to find something!?

I have not yet kept my new-years’s resolution of getting my bike back on the road and start cycling more regularly. I will, though!
Part of this boost in motivation has been reading a good book! I am not a big reader, but as I was ill for a few days last week I read a book by a fellow blogger.

Good Vibration- crossing Europe on a bike called Reggie (link)
When I cycled across Europe in 2010 (C10) my online research put me in touch with Andrew Sykes who was planning the same trip.  He was about 4 weeks ahead of me, so I basically followed him, both on the blog and literally.  He is far better blogger, and then wrote it all up into a great book, which I have been reading. It has bought back memories from my trip, since we went to pretty much exactly the same places, even the same campsites!

It has given me itchy pedals- time to start planning the summer ride.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

